Log in
Log in
Q Group - The institute for quantitative research in finance

Governance and Administration

Delaware registered 501 (c) 6 not-for-profit corporation (not a charity)

The Q Group is a Delaware registered not-for-profit corporation and recognized by the IRS as a 501 (c) 6 not-for-profit corporation (not a charity). The organization is governed by a 20-person Board of Directors who define the organization’s goals and objectives as well as provide fiduciary oversight administration and operations. Through annual fees, the Q Group members provide the finances to support all the organization’s activities. The Q Group programs and services are managed by an Executive Director using “independent contractors” who work autonomously. To ensure that Q Group programs continue to reflect the highest levels of scholarship and relevancy to the membership, an Advisory Council has been established.


Board of Directors

November, 2022

Richard Lindsey, Chairman of the Q Group, Windham Capital Management, LLC.
Brett Hammond, Vice Chairman of the Q Group, Visiting Scholar, The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania


Andrew Ang – Blackrock, Inc.
Vineer Bhansali – LongTail Alpha LLC
James P. Gordon, Jr. – Federated Investors
Ron Kahn – Blackrock, Inc.
Feifei Li – Kavout Algo Financial
Mehdi Mahmud – First Eagle Investment Management
Inna Okounkova - Columbia University
Sébastien Page – T. Rowe Price Associates
Mustafa Sagun – Principal Global Investors
Laurence B. Siegel – CFA Research Foundation
Greg van Inwegen – Citi Private Bank
Andrew Weisman – Windham Capital Management, LLC
Kenneth J. Winston – California Institute of Technology

Advisory Group

Robert L. Hagin  (elected 2005)
Mark Kritzman  (elected 2010)
Andrew Rudd  (elected 2007)
Wayne H. Wagner  (elected 2013)



Mehdi Mahmud, Chair
Richard Lindsey, Melissa McGrane, Claire McConnell Noel, Michael Phillips


Robin Greenwood, Chair
Andrew Ang, Co-Chair
Mark Kritzman, Peg Diorio, Gregg Fisher, Ralph P. Goldsticker,* P. Brett Hammond, Lawrence Harris,*
Roy D. Henriksson, Martin L. Leibowitz, Feifei Li, Richard Lindsey, Walter Tackett, David Turkington, Gregory van Inwegen, Fanesca Young, Allison Adams, Fredrik Willumsen, Ron Kahn


Kenneth J. Winston, Chair
Helen Guo, Lawrence Harris,  Frank Nielsen, Colm O’Cinniede, Sebastien Page,  Kevin Shea, Anjun Zhou, Joanne Hill, Edward Sheng, Andrew Alford, Sandip Bhagat


Andrew Weisman, Chair
Ahmet Kocagil, Inna Okounkova, Jamie Stewart,  Kenneth Blay

Nominating and Governance

P Brett Hammond, Chair
Joanne Hill, Gregory van Inwegen, Richard Lindsey


James P. Gordon Jr., Chair
Kenneth Blay, Thomas N. Felker, Ralph P. Goldsticker,* John T. Grier, Martin Gruber, Mustafa Sagun, Jason MacQueen, Harindra de Silva


Q Group - The institute for quantitative research in finance

Contact Us
Executive Director
Jenna Ayala

Program Coordinator
Robin Greenwood 

Research Coordinator
Lawrence Harris

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software